Filter by keywords

- clear all filters

Apply pre-defined filters

  • Open of close filterComposer
  • Open of close filterShow more Composer
  • Open of close filterLine-up
  • Open of close filterShow more Line-up
  • Open of close filterSolo line-up
  • Open of close filterShow more Solo line-up
  • Open of close filterEditions
  • Open of close filterShow more Editions
  • Open of close filterArranger
  • Open of close filterShow more Arranger
  • Open of close filterGenre
  • Open of close filterShow more Genre

Allegro Brillant op.19

Buy this item (in stock)

€ 6,00

Product ID: BW4 BOE004560
By Willem ten Have

Bosworth & co.
Line Up:
Violin & Piano (Solo: Violin)

Set of parts

This item is in stock

Reviews and rating

No review available, be the first to write one!

Write a review
Allegro Brillant op.19
Click above to view samples

Willem ten Have

Willem Ten Have was born 12 August, 1831 in Amsterdam, Holland to Francois Ten Have and Anna Cornelia Veelwaard, the youngest of 6 children. He was a student of Charles De Bériot, becoming a famous violinist in Europe. (Ten Have later bought two violins from De Bériot, one being the famous Guarnari del Jesu De Bériot of 1744, now owned by Ruggiero Ricci.) Ten Have moved to France, teaching at the University in Lyon, where he married Jeanne Roger in 1868. They had one son and one daughter, both of whom became musicians. Sometime later, Willem gave up his teaching position, moving to Paris. He composed at least 40 works for the violin. The last that Gloria could find mentioned is a Serenade op.40 for full Orchestra dated 1922. The Allegro Brilliant, dedicated to his son, Jean is probably his most well-known piece. In 1924, Willem Ten Have died of pneumonia at the age of 93
More info about the composer...