Filter by keywords

- clear all filters

Apply pre-defined filters

  • Open of close filterComposer
  • Open of close filterShow more Composer
  • Open of close filterLine-up
  • Open of close filterShow more Line-up
  • Open of close filterSolo line-up
  • Open of close filterShow more Solo line-up
  • Open of close filterEditions
  • Open of close filterShow more Editions
  • Open of close filterArranger
  • Open of close filterShow more Arranger
  • Open of close filterGenre
  • Open of close filterShow more Genre

Transcriptions Violin and Piano

Buy this item (out of stock)

€ 20,00

Product ID: EP4 73225
By Various

Edition Peters
Violin Piano
Baroque to Romatic
Line Up:
Violin & Piano (Solo: Violin)
Level: 4

Set of parts

This item is out of stock

About this item

Violinist Simon Fischer, renowned throughout the world for his highly praised string methods, now presents brilliant and idiomatic transcriptions for violin and piano of famous works from the classical repertoire. Perfect as encores or as part of a mixed recital, these arrangements of pieces by Dowland, Purcell, Rossini, Felix and Fanny Mendelssohn, Tchaikovsky, Chopin and Johann Strauss II will delight audiences and provide satisfying playing material for violinists. Eight highly effective violin transcriptions, repertoire fromJohn Dowland to Johann Strauss II Idiomatic violin parts demonstrating virtuoso potentialof instrument Ossia alternatives for technically challenging moments

Songlist (8)

  1. John Dowland: Lachrima
  2. Henry Purcell: Chacony g-Moll
  3. Gioachino Rossini: Ouvertüre zu Der Barbier von Sevilla
  4. Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy: Andante d-Moll (3. Satz) aus der Reformations-Sinfonie op. 107
  5. Fanny Hensel-Mendelssohn: Notturno g-Moll
  6. Frédéric Chopin: Walzer op. 34 Nr. 1
  7. Peter I. Tschaikowsky: Walzer (Nr. 6) aus dem Ballett Dornröschen
  8. Johann Strauß (Sohn): Frühlingsstimmen"



Reviews and rating

No review available, be the first to write one!

Write a review
Transcriptions Violin and Piano


No info available
More info about the composer...