Filter by keywords

- clear all filters

Apply pre-defined filters

  • Open of close filterComposer
  • Open of close filterShow more Composer
  • Open of close filterLine-up
  • Open of close filterShow more Line-up
  • Open of close filterSolo line-up
  • Open of close filterShow more Solo line-up
  • Open of close filterEditions
  • Open of close filterShow more Editions
  • Open of close filterArranger
  • Open of close filterShow more Arranger
  • Open of close filterGenre
  • Open of close filterShow more Genre

Jazz Suite for Clarinet Ensemble

Buy this item (out of stock)

€ 21,00

Product ID: KM5 AM08404
By Gregory Yasinitsky

Kendor Music
Line Up:
Clarinet Quartet

Set & Score

This item is out of stock

Reviews and rating

No review available, be the first to write one!

Write a review
Jazz Suite for Clarinet Ensemble

Gregory Yasinitsky (1953-)

Gregory W. Yasinitsky was born in San Francisco in 1953 and is Professor of Music and Director of Jazz Studies at Washington State University, Pullman, where he teaches composition, saxophone, and wind synthesis. Yasinitsky has an international reputation as a composer, arranger and saxophonist. He has written music especially for Clark Terry, David Liebman and the USAF "Airmen of Note" big band. Yasinitsky's music has been performed in over 30 countries and he has received grants, fellowships and awards from the National Endowment for the Arts, The Commission Project of New York, Meet the Composer West, ASCAP, Artist Trust, Washington State Music Teachers Association (WSMTA) and the Washington Music Educators Association (WMEA). Over 150 compositions and arrangements have been published by Kendor Music, Warner Brothers, Hal Leonard, Advance Music (Germany), Walrus Music, University of Northern Colorado Jazz Press, Falls House Press, Dorn Music, Daniel Barry Music and Hoyt Editions. Yasinitsky has also accepted numerous commissions for jazz, orchestral pieces, solo works and chamber music.
More info about the composer...