Filter by keywords

- clear all filters

Apply pre-defined filters

  • Open of close filterComposer
  • Open of close filterShow more Composer
  • Open of close filterLine-up
  • Open of close filterShow more Line-up
  • Open of close filterSolo line-up
  • Open of close filterShow more Solo line-up
  • Open of close filterEditions
  • Open of close filterShow more Editions
  • Open of close filterArranger
  • Open of close filterShow more Arranger
  • Open of close filterGenre
  • Open of close filterShow more Genre

4 Tangos

Buy this item (in stock)

€ 32,00

Product ID: SC4 21043
By Various

Schott Edition
String Quartet (and Double Bass ad libitum)
Line Up:
String Quartet (Bass ad lib.)
Number of pages:
Level: 4

Set & Score

This item is in stock

About this item

Tango – a dance, a music genre, an awareness of life, 'a sad thought that can be danced' (according to a tango composer). The terms and definitions are as varied as the range of styles of the works. The present volume deliberately presents four entirely different characters: 'Jalousie' by the Danish composer Jacob Gade which probably is the best-known dance tango; 'Mi Buenos Aires Querido', a work by the classical Argentine composer Carlos Gardel; 'Tango appassionato' by Eduard Pütz, a 'tango nuevo' in the tradition of Astor Piazzolla; and finally, 'La Paloma' by Sebastián der Yradier, a tango arrangement of the title that, according to GEMA, is the most popular melody of the 19th century. The arrangements for string quartet are melodious and easy to play, a delight for both performers and audience alike. A double-bass part (ad libitum) is included to complement the sound.

Songlist (4)

  1. Jalousie (Jacob Gade)
  2. Mi Buenos Aires Querido (Carlos Gardel)
  3. Tango passionato (Eduard Pütz)
  4. La Paloma (Sebastián der Yradier).


String Quartet (and Double Bass ad libitum)

Reviews and rating

No review available, be the first to write one!

Write a review
4 Tangos
Click above to view samples


No info available
More info about the composer...