Filter by keywords

- clear all filters

Apply pre-defined filters

  • Open of close filterComposer
  • Open of close filterShow more Composer
  • Open of close filterLine-up
  • Open of close filterShow more Line-up
  • Open of close filterSolo line-up
  • Open of close filterShow more Solo line-up
  • Open of close filterEditions
  • Open of close filterShow more Editions
  • Open of close filterArranger
  • Open of close filterShow more Arranger
  • Open of close filterGenre
  • Open of close filterShow more Genre

Adagio in G Minor

Buy this item (in stock)

€ 8,00

Product ID: KM5 11258
By Arcangelo Corelli

Kendor Music
Line Up:
Alto Saxophone + Piano
Level: 2

Set & Score

This item is in stock

About this item

Beautifully adapted for grade 2 soloists with piano accompaniment, this expressive Corelli theme is appropriate for all performance venues - schools, churches, contests, recitals, etc. Young soloists will love its dramatic moments and the fact that ample rests ensue no endurance problems. Another bonus is that the accompaniment can easily be played by a student.

Reviews and rating

No review available, be the first to write one!

Write a review
Adagio in G Minor
Click above to view samples

Arcangelo Corelli (1653-1713)

Arcangelo Corelli (17 February 1653 – 8 January 1713) was an Italian violinist and composer of Baroque music. Corelli was born at Fusignano, in the current-day province of Ravenna, although at the time it was in the province of Ferrara. Little is known about his early life. His master on the violin was Giovanni Battista Bassani, while Matteo Simonelli, the well-known singer of the pope's chapel, taught him composition. He gained his first major success in Paris at the age of nineteen, and to this he owed his European reputation.[1] From Paris, Corelli went to Germany. In 1681 he was in the service of the electoral prince of Bavaria; between 1680 and 1685 he spent a considerable time in the house of his friend and fellow violinist-composer Cristiano Farinelli.
More info about the composer...